There are two types of users in the system:
Administrator: referred to as “admin” in this manual. The default name of the administrator is admin, which cannot be modified. Admin has full permission and can manage all users and devices. Only one admin user is allowed in the system.
Common user: referred to as “user” in this manual. User only has permission to play live and recorded video. Up to 32 common users are allowed in the system.
You can add a user on the user management interface (under Setup > Security > User).
After the user is added successfully, you can change the password by entering the new password or delete the user by clearing the username.
Note: Only admin can change passwords. Changing the username or password for a user when the user is still logged in will force the user to log out. The user must use the new username or password to log in.
Note: Only admin can add and delete users. Deleting a user when the user is still logged in will force the user to log out. A deleted user cannot log in.
Administrator, admin, user, common user, permission, default user, user management, security, username, password